I want to cancel my Provider subscription. Will I receive a refund for the remainder of the month?

Sharecare does not refund, or pro-rate a refund, for any part of a used month. In line with our refund policy, once your cancellation has been confirmed, your Expert Profile will be removed, and your credit card will no longer be charged for future months.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk